Lovin’ Life

Just lovin’ my life with Jesse

7 weeks, 6 days November 5, 2008

Filed under: life in general,pregnancy — Lois Sparks @ 7:40 pm
Tags: , ,

Yesterday was our 2nd appointment with my doctor (April Vargus). I was 7 weeks, 6 days pregnant yesterday, weighing 109 lbs. Today I’m 8 weeks! Jesse was able to see the tinnie tiny little baby for the first time yesterday. We saw the heartbeat too. It was beating sooo fast. So small! 1.6 cm! I’m still due June 17th.

Anyway, here’s our first ultrasound copy. April didn’t give me a copy on the first ultrasound because it was too small to see. This one’s still sooo small, though. Our next appointment is next month, Dec. 2 (me dad’s burfday!)

1.6 cm, 7 weeks & 6 days
1.6 cm, 7 weeks & 6 days

I don’t know why it says 8 weeks and 6 days on the picture, though.

 

2 Responses to “7 weeks, 6 days”

  1. congratulations Lois!!! Oh yeah, it shows 8 weeks and 6 days on the picture coz that’s the gestational age of the lil baby (or how far along you are in your pregnancy). Don’t worry you’ll learn all that stuff as you go along with your pregnancy! I’m so excited for ya!!!

  2. Ma Says:

    That picture is still posted on my cork board in the office. Everybody knows it is a picture of my grandchild. 🙂


Leave a Reply

