Lovin’ Life

Just lovin’ my life with Jesse

Christmas Day… December 26, 2004

Filed under: life in general,random — Lois Sparks @ 7:40 am
Tags:

Hmmm…well, Christmas day for me went well. But never really good because I know I left someone behind whom I know would never figure out what to do for the day. I really felt too bad when my friend from work said he could only take only me, that I cannot take my friend along with me, because we’re going to somebody else’s place, people that I really don’t know.

I asked my friend if it’s okay with her and if she’s gonna be okay, she said she will be. Deep inside, I know she’s struggling with her own emotions not to get homesick and not to be really sad. She told me I should enjoy the day and that she will be okay, but I know deep inside her she knows she lied.

My trip and “activities” for the whole day took 12 1/2 hours all in all..starting from 11am to 11:30pm. I had fun going to Pearl City with my friend from work. The foster parent of his friend’s girlfriend is really nice and I really feel sorry that my friend was not with me. The feeling that I felt in that house was really good, and I really hoped my friend was there with me to feel it also. I definitely would want to go back to that place.

I got to go to town also with my friend from work and his friend (and his friend’s girlfriend)…to Waikiki. That is the place where my friend was supposed to go today…I really wished she had. We also had a delicious dinner at The Cheesecake Factory. When I got back home, I went straight to my friend’s room to find out how her day has been…as I entered the room, I saw here there with my roommate…her eyes were red. I knew then that she had been crying, as I had expected this morning before I left her. I asked her how her day had been, she said she spent it in her room. It’s Christmas and this is what’s happening to us. I just realized today that I won’t really be completely happy unless I see my friends that they are really happy themselves. I could have had fun, I did…but not completely for I know somebody’s not happy and I really felt bad for not being there with her to bear her pain. It’s Christmas day, everybody should be happy,,,yet I don’t find it that way today.

 

Leave a Reply

